Trust in the Lord!!

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not on thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths.”    Proverbs 3:5-6

 

 How many times have you heard this statement and verse?  I’d heard it for years before I finally came to realize what it truly meant to “trust in the Lord”.   I don’t remember when it was exactly, but I do know it was through a series of “trials”.  There was one “trial” in particular that I will tell you about.  My dad found a piece of equipment on e-Bay that he needed for our home business, but we didn’t have the funds to purchase it, so we prayed for it.  The evening before the auction ended, I was praying, and I felt an urge to pray for the money to come somehow, but my thoughts were “tomorrows a holiday, we won’t get mail and the check that dad was waiting for.”  But, I prayed anyway, and that evening someone called us and told us someone had anonymously provided the money for us!  I felt SO humbled. 

I can’t tell you how to trust, exactly, but I can tell you that once you get to that point it as an AMAZING experience!!  I had/have so much more peace in my life! 

There are still times I stumble and try to take matters into my own hands, but, sooner or later, I end up giving it all back to Him!

 So I encourage you…learn to Trust…let the Lord bless you!

Tell me what you think!

