John 20:21

Don’t you just love it when you are in need of direction or need wisdom in a certain area of your life and God shows you something in His Word that speaks right to that situation?!  I sure do!

A couple of days ago He gave me a verse while reading through “My Utmost for His Highest” by Oswald Chambers.

I’m really feeling that God is leading me in a certain direction, and I’m all for it, but there was one thing that I was kind of concerned about, so I started reading and the topic for the day (October 26th) was “What is a Missionary?” and the verse at the top of the page was John 20:21 –

“Then said Jesus to them again, Peace be unto you: as my Father hath sent me, even so send I you.”

And I felt God was telling me “Sara, you don’t need to worry…I’ll take care of everything.  After all, I am in charge!!”

 I was suddenly at peace and so excited!!   I love it when God does that 🙂

Tell me what you think!

