A peek into my week – Monday, day 2

I woke up around 8:00 and got around for the day.  I went downstairs and had breakfast – a small bowl of Apple Blasts (a generic brand of Apple Jacks) cereal. 

After breakfast I went back upstairs, curled up in my chair and did my Bible reading.

About 9:30, I got on the internet and checked my e-mail, Facebook and, of course, my blog stats to see how many people visited 🙂

From about 9:45-12:00 I did some housecleaning…

Swept downstairs.

Cleaned both downstairs bathrooms (I didn’t figure anyone would care to see pictures of our bathrooms, so I didn’t take any 🙂

Well…by the time I got that done, it was around 11:45.  I walked out to check the mail and it wasn’t here yet, so I came back up to the house, and when I got into the kitchen, I glanced out the window and there was the mail lady, putting the mail in our mailbox…go figure!!  I decided to wait and get it later…after mom and I played our game of……

SCRABBLE!!

I love that game 🙂

I was getting some pretty hard letters and didn’t have many places to play them!

Mom deep in thought 🙂

Waiting for my turn 🙂

Finished game!   Score:  Mom – 270     Me – 302  🙂

After Scrabble…around 1:20, I hopped on the computer again for a little bit, and then showed mom how to use the new scanner.

From about 1:30 – 2:45 I swept the steps and cleaned them with the carpet cleaner…

YAY!!  Clean steps 😉

After that I played piano for a little bit…

Then, since it was such a BEAUTIFUL day today, I donned a pair of flip-flops, grabbed a small stack of Pringles and the camera and went for a quick walk….

View from the end of our driveway.

Then as I was coming up to the house, from our pond, I happened to glance up into one of our outdoor lights that doesn’t work, and noticed this…

A HUGE wasp nest!  YIKES…they better stay away from me 🙂

After my walk, I came in, edited some pictures.

When I was finished with my pictures, I went upstairs, grabbed some corn chips, curled up in my chair and read “Piercing the Darkness” by Frank Peretti for a little bit…then went with mom to pick Ryan up from work. 

It is now 5:47…sure my day doesn’t end now, but I’m relaxing the rest of the night…hopefully going to get more reading in 🙂

Thanks again for reading my post 🙂

Sara

2 thoughts on “A peek into my week – Monday, day 2

  1. You know if you keep “hopping” on the computer you won’t be able to do these blogs and I will be very disappointed.

    Love You

    Grandma

Tell me what you think!

