A peek into my week – Tuesday, day 3

Okay, here is my entry for day 3…sorry it’s late!! 

I got up this morning around 10:00…I wasn’t feeling well so I slept in 🙂

As usual, I got up and around and checked my e-mail and Facebook.  Afterwards I did my Bible reading and helped mom scan some things in on the computer.

I then went upstairs and did some cleaning and organizing. 

Then I convinced mom to play a game with me…I wanted to play Scrabble and she wanted to play Yahtzee…so we compromised and made a deal.  We would play Yahtzee and if I won we would play Scrabble later, and if she won, we wouldn’t.   The final score was 303 – 304…just a measley 1 point difference…I sure did miss not playing Scrabble 😦

I didn’t do very much today since I wasn’t feeling well…

Mom and I did go out and clean out the flower beds around the house though. 

It was such a beautiful day that I grabbed the camera, donned flip flops and an orange vest (we wear them around this time of year since there are people hunting all around us!), and went for a walk…mom brought Skep and Honey out for a walk too 🙂

Skep in the middle of a yawn!

I didn’t get a good picture of Honey…she wouldn’t cooperate 🙂

Emma 🙂

She likes to put her paw in my face 🙂

View of the house from the North end of the pond.

The view looking up into the tree above me – I love how blue the sky was 🙂

Our rowboat by the pond.

Reflection of the trees in the pond.

Mr. Knightley on the deck…doesn’t he look like he’s smiling?  🙂

Milo on the deck.

I know I didn’t take a whole lot of pictures of what I did today, but like I said…I didn’t do much 🙂

The rest of the day consisted of playing piano, working on the computer, etc…

I layed down at 7:00 tonight and woke up at 10:00…that’s why this post is so late 🙂

Well…it is now 11:46 PM and I think I’m going to wrap this up for now.  Hopefully tomorrow will be a bit more exciting than today!!!

Thanks for reading!

Sara 🙂

One thought on “A peek into my week – Tuesday, day 3

Tell me what you think!

