A peek into my week – Saturday, day 7

Well…here it is…the last day πŸ™‚Β  I must admit this was much harder than I thought it would be…especially when the days this week seemed to repeat themselves!!

I got up at 8:00 this morning and listened to a radio program while I took all the curlers out of my hair, then styled it πŸ™‚

It turned out almost like I wanted it to πŸ™‚

Around 8:30 I went downstairs and did the dishes, then mom I played a game of Yahtzee, with the deal that if she won, we wouldn’t play Scrabble today, but if I won we would…I won πŸ™‚

After we finished the game, I went outside for a walk…

My reflection in the garage door window πŸ™‚

Sorry it’s so blurry.

Jerry sleeping on the deck…isn’t he a cutie?! πŸ™‚

I loved the color of the sky…these pictures don’t even do it justice!

A jet πŸ™‚

Dad’s Truck

A sign that someone made us πŸ™‚

Mom sitting by the woodstove, reading.

The fire in the kitchen woodstove

Dad working in his office

Ryan getting home from work πŸ™‚

My favorite time…I don’t know why, it’s just neat I guess πŸ™‚

I went with dad this afternoon when he ran some job errands in Reading…

Β 

A house auction – we found out that it went for only $9,000!!!

The gas station sign

View in the rear-wiew mirror

Dad driving

This sign always makes me laugh!Β  Can you say ‘Hicktown”?

Heading down our road toward home πŸ™‚

The Scrabble game I mentioned earlier…these were my first 7 letters.Β Yeah…not so great πŸ˜›

The finished game…mom won.

Around this time, I wanted to go back outside and do more photographs, but I have run out of things to take pictures of.Β  So I decided, why not take pictures of…yours truly πŸ™‚Β  So I grabbed a tri-pod and headed out the door.

On the dock

On our old Cub Cadet lawn mower…yes…I’m quite aware that my outfit doesn’t really ‘fit’ this picture πŸ™‚

Β 

Grandpa stopped by for a little bit this evening πŸ™‚

Β 

All in all…I’d say I’ve had a pretty good week πŸ™‚Β  I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading about it.Β  God Bless πŸ™‚Β 

Sara

2 thoughts on “A peek into my week – Saturday, day 7

Tell me what you think!

