Lord, Lead Me!

                                                                                  Sunday, September 4th 2011

This summer has not gone at all like I thought it would!  I thought I was supposed to go and teach or minister but instead, God turned it into a summer of learning for me!  I can see now why He closed doors and said ‘No’ to the opportunities that came my way.

 As some of you know, last Fall, I applied for a counselor position at a Christian summer camp in Northern Michigan, and I thought that was where God wanted me to be as door after door was opened…only to have the last one shut.  I wasn’t really disappointed…mostly confused, but determined to follow God and do what He wanted me to do.

 That’s why it surprised me last night when I was getting ready for bed and out of the blue I felt God telling me to apply at a Christian camp in our local area.  It was a camp I looked into last year, but didn’t feel led in that direction.  So needless to say I had a lot of questions and excuses come to my mind as I tried to figure out why God would want me to go now. 

 Then the message at church this morning spoke right to my heart and situation!  We had a special speaker and the topic he spoke on was “What has God called/asked you to do?”

Talk about a convicting – yet encouraging – message!

 He used the account of Moses in Exodus 3 & 4, when God called him to go free the Israelites fromEgypt.  And reading through there and seeing all the questions Moses asked and excuses he came up with to try and keep from going, really made me see how I was doing the same thing with what God has called me to do!

 The main doubt/question that keeps coming to my mind is…”What if I apply and don’t get accepted….again?” 

 Would you all please be praying as I continue to follow God on this wonderful journey he is leading me through?

 Lovingly following Him,

      Sara 🙂

September 5th – 

P.S.  I was skimming through my “Utmost for His Highest by Oswald    Chambers” book this morning and a couple of things I had underlined/highlighted awhile back really spoke to me….

“Faith never knows where it is being led, but it loves and knows the One Who is leading” – March 19th

“God puts His saints where they will glorify Him, and we are no judges at all of where that is.” – August 10th

Tell me what you think!