Step-By-Step Photo Tutorial For Jean Skirts

Some of you have really enjoyed the post I shared about making a skirt from a pair of jeans, so, I’ve decided to do a photo tutorial for those of you who want to make your own.Β  Making it this way, all of the edges will be frayed…I just don’t like taking the time to fold the edges over, but if you want a clean edge, try and work with it a little and see what you can come up with πŸ™‚

Also, check out this blog (which is AMAZING!)…she also gives ideas on making skirts…and a lot of other amazing sewinhg projects πŸ™‚Β  http://simplejoycrafting.blogspot.com/search/label/jean%20skirt

If you have any questions, please, feel free to ask πŸ™‚

Click on a picture to enlarge it πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Step-By-Step Photo Tutorial For Jean Skirts

  1. hmmm..it looks complicating..I’m more of a “hands on” girl..maybe you should have a sewing show at your house & show me how to do it..hehe πŸ˜‰

    • And thank you for sharing all your amazing sewing ideas on your blog…I LOVE looking through it!! Thank you also for the hair clip link…I think I’m going to attempt making some today πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think!

