My Princess, I Can Do Anything

As some of you know I took my driver’s test yesterday, and did not pass.  Needless to say, I was very disappointed and discouraged.  When we got back home, I picked up my cousins book “His Princess: Love Letters from Your King” and started reading through it, hoping to find some sort of encouragement…I did.

This is what stood out to me as I read:

“…Don’t let past disappointments or fears keep you from asking what you need and believing that My timing is perfect. Keep seeking Me with all your heart and continue to obey all that I say while you wait on Me.  Know that I will always keep My word and fulfill My promises.  Even when the world lets you down, I will lift you up again.  I will be true to you until the end of time and beyond.

    Love,

         Your True King

‘The Lord answered, “I can do anything! Watch and you’ll see My words come true”’  Numbers 11:23 CEV

So even though I may be disappointed and discouraged that I failed the test, God is still there.  He has a plan for my life….and like the book said when the world lets me down, He will lift me up!!

One thought on “My Princess, I Can Do Anything

Tell me what you think!

