Galatians 2:14b

“…If thou, being a Jew, livest after the manner of Gentiles, and do not as do the Jews, why compellest thou the Gentiles to live as do the Jews?”  Galatians 2:14b  KJV

This verse jumped out at me a few days ago as I was reading through my Bible.  I saw it as God saying to me  “If you, being a Christian, live like a non-Christian, then why do you try to get non-Christians to live as Christians.”

Whether it’s music that I listen to, clothes that I wear, activities that I do, movies I watch, words that I use, etc.  I need to do it all for the Glory of God…even if it’s means I’m different from everyone else.  I don’t need to – and I shouldn’t – just ‘fit in’…I need to stand out…not in a “look at me” way, but as a light in the darkness.

So how about you, are you standing out, or blending in?

One thought on “Galatians 2:14b

  1. That is so true. I hear people saying all the time that they are praying for their family members or friends to get in or get back in church, yet they are living a life that is very much the same as they are. Why go to church if it’s not going to change your life? So they don’t go, but these people don’t see, that the way they are living is having the opposite effect of what they ‘say’ they want.

Tell me what you think!

