Lessons from Journey part 1

It’s been about 7 ½ months since I went on Journey to the Heart.  I was going through my binder the other night, and decided I’m going to write a few blog posts on what I learned over the course of those 10 days. 

These are some of the things that really stood out to me in the “How to Love Others Through God” part of my binder…

Love’s Preparation

“God prepared Eve for Adam after causing him to fall into a deep sleep.  If you want God to bring the right partner into your life, you must rest in His will. While you are asleep, He will build character in your life that will benefit your future spouse, and He will prepare a partner for you.”

Love’s Revelation –

“If God has a partner for your life and you are resting in His will, He will not allow you to miss the one He has prepared for you. That would be against His character.”

I want to stop here real quick and say that this was one of the main things that has stuck with me.  Realizing, if I’m doing what God wants me to be doing, there is NO possible way I’m going to miss the one He has planned for me!  How awesome is that?!

Okay…back to the binder…

“Let Him wake you up at the right time to pursue the right spouse.  A person who gets married must be confident that God directed the relationship.  If it is based on physical attraction or personality, which may change later, the marriage will be in trouble.”

I want to comment on this real quick too…so many relationships are started only because of the physical attraction.  What I do, if I find myself interested in a young man, is ask myself “If I were blind, would I still be interested in this guy?”  You might find that a tad weird, but hey…it helps keep my heart in the right place 🙂

To be continued…

One thought on “Lessons from Journey part 1

Tell me what you think!

