He Will Never Let Go of Your Hand

A little girl and her father were crossing a bridge. The father was kind of scared so he asked his little daughter, ‘Sweetheart, please hold my hand so that you don’t fall into the river.’

 The little girl said, ‘No, Dad. You hold my hand.’ ‘What’s the difference?’ Asked the puzzled father. ‘There’s a big difference,’ replied the little girl. ‘If I hold your hand and something happens to me, chances are that I may let your hand go.

But if you hold my hand, I know for sure that no matter what happens, you will never let my hand go.’

I don’t know who wrote this, but I love it!  It’s a great reminder of our Spiritual Walk…God’s holding our hand, and He will never let it go!

One thought on “He Will Never Let Go of Your Hand

  1. Thank you for sharing that, Sara – true, true, true!

    One time my grandmother was going to be watching our children while we were attending attending a seminar, out of state. I was giving her instructions on this and that to do with the boys and she slowed me down by telling me this. She said “Terry, don’t worry so much – our God, that watches over them while under your care, will be watching over them while under my care.” Loved my Grandma and miss her so much!

Tell me what you think!

