Oh how He makes me smile!!

I just LOVE it when God surprises me with little things!!!  You see, this Spring I was determined that I was going to keep the lawn looking nice and neat, and mowed.  Apparently my plans aren’t always Gods plans.   Our riding mower bit the dust before I was even able to use it to mow this year, so I had to be content with our push mower…which also bit the dust before I could complete the lawn once (and it died of the same problem the riding mower did).  Needless to say, I was not exactly rejoicing. 

After what seemed like WAY too long of a wait, we were able to purchase a new push mower and I was excited to get out and mow…FINALLY! 

For awhile things were going well…I was able to keep the yard looking nice, though it was hard work.  Then along came this week…and also the death of yet another lawn mower.  Seeing as how this lawn mower was purchased new, however, we will be taking it back!!

I was getting pretty discouraged as the lawn looked terrible and there was nothing I could do about it!  Well, I suppose I could have used scissors, but lets face it, that’s just not gonna happen!!! 

And that brings us to today 🙂  I was down working in the garden when I heard what sounded like car doors shutting and a lot of banging around up here by the house.  Wondering what in the world was going on, I came up to investigate and found friends from church with there zero-turn mowers and a weed-eater, ready to tackle our lawn!!   I was so shocked and excited!!  I smiled the entire time they were mowing!

They got the job done in about 30 minutes…it usually takes me between 3-5 hours!!    To some of you this may not seem like that big of a thing, but to me it’s just another one of Gods little ways of showing He loves me!!  

 

One thought on “Oh how He makes me smile!!

  1. that is so very true we were bless with some rain it was a little bit but we will take what ever we get ok haha prays the Lord he is good his good it rain.

Tell me what you think!

