Homemade Pickles and Birthday Cake :)

Just a quick update as to what I have been up to the past couple of weeks 🙂

With my garden doing so well, I have had cucumbers galore and finally got the chance to make some refrigerator pickles.  The first batch, I didn’t have enough white vinegar, so I mixed Apple Cider Vinegar with it, and they actually turned out pretty good!

The second batch, I decided to try and make them a little healthier (sounds funny doesn’t it…a healthy pickle!!) by using Lemon Juice instead of vinegar.  I haven’t tried them yet, but they sure smelled good!

Garden Fresh Cucumbers 🙂

In the jars and ready for the fridge!! The only downside to using lemon juice, is it makes it look cloudy…

This past Saturday, my friend Tiana and I went on a shopping trip and had a really fun day!!  And, since I will be turning 22 on the 7th, she bought a cake mix and frosting, and we made it that night when we got back home.  Since I am a huge fan of M&M’s, we decided they would make an awesome addition to the cake 🙂

Tiana frosting the cake

Mom’s contribution to the cake…spelling “Happy B-day” with the M&M’s 🙂

It’s so colorful!!

Me & My Cake

Tiana & I with the cake 🙂

One thought on “Homemade Pickles and Birthday Cake :)

  1. Happy Birthday Sara,
    I hope that you have a great day tomorrow hope that you get to do what you what to on your day God Bless you have a great day 🙂 !!!!!!!!

    Love you sister in chirst, best friend for ever and ever, hope to see you sometime this week I get to see you all

    happy birthday God be with tomorrow and always
    love tiana

Tell me what you think!

