Special Post!!!

There is something very special about this blog post!  What is it you ask?  Well…keep reading and you’ll find out 🙂

For about a year now, my laptop has been very close to death…and I mean literally.  The lid is falling apart and I’m not able to close it, it’s quite old, and VERY S.L.O.W.

So, I started praying for a new one – preferably one with a pink lid!  Those of you who know me personally are probably laughing right now…those of you who don’t know me personally, let’s just say I like – okay LOVE – the color pink!!   Anyhow..back to my story…

We were blessed with a lot of work this summer and I have been saving my money like crazy…and constantly watching the Staples website to see if the laptop I wanted was marked down any.

There were a couple of times when it was a really good deal, but I prayed about it and felt that I was to wait…not easy!

Well…that’s the short version, and it brings us to earlier this week…

I have been wanting to go on another Journey to the Heart, but earlier this year I didn’t have the finances, then throughout the summer I had a lot of stuff going on.  I thought the girls’ Journey’s were done, but for some odd reason (I don’t remember what), I got on their website Monday and discovered there is one more in November!   One problem…it would take all the money I saved for my laptop to be able to go.

So, as you can imagine, I prayed..and prayed hard.  I came to the conclusion that, the laptop would wait…I’m going on the Journey.  My laptop will just have to survive…

That brings us to yesterday…

Let me just say, the one thing I really dislike about Yahoo e-mail are the picture ads…they can be so annoying…but not this time!  I hopped on to check my e-mail real quick, and what do you think the picture ad on the side was?  It was from Staples…and the exact laptop I had been watching was on sale…for an AMAZING deal…and in my price range!

Needless to say, I didn’t know what I was supposed to do!  So I prayed, and did what I always do when I’m not sure about something…ask mom what she thought!  In all honesty, she wasn’t real helpful at first with her “you do what you think you need to do” advice…but we discussed it awhile.

I told her that I really wanted to on a Journey, and if I got the laptop I wouldn’t have enough to be able to go.  She said, “Well, maybe you are supposed to get the laptop and trust God to provide for Journey if you are really meant to go.”

I, the always difficult one, replied “Yes, but what if it’s supposed to be vice versa…what if I’m supposed to save for Journey and trust Him for the laptop?”

I don’t recall her answer…in fact, I’m not quite sure she had one.  But she did eventually end up telling me that she thought I should get the laptop, since I use it for doing something good – blogging (which I feel God has called me to do).

So, I brought it up for discussion at the dinner table.  I ended up getting 2 more affirmative votes and decided………I was going to get the laptop and trust God for providing for Journey.

So, what’s the ‘very special’ thing about this blog post, you ask?  It’s the first one on my new laptop…complete with the pink lid of course (which was also on sale) !!!!

I am so glad I didn’t get a laptop awhile back when I first saw it on sale…though at the time I really wanted to get one!  The deal I got was SO much better…and the lady at Staples said they wouldn’t be marking it down anymore, and once they were gone, they were gone.

My God is so good!!!!

Below are a few pictures of my laptops…both of which I named Adele…I’ll let you figure that one out 😉

Side-by-side comparrison….

Eek! See the pink lid? 🙂 I’m so excited to have a laptop that I can close now!!

My old companion…yes…those are pink pieces of paper taped to it 🙂 I liked having quotes and verses to read while I waited for something to load 🙂

Now to wait and see if I’ll have a Journey to blog about in November 🙂  ~  Proverbs 3:5-6

One thought on “Special Post!!!

Tell me what you think!

