Verse for 2013 :)

December 31st, as I was sitting on the couch, reading my Bible and counting down the minutes to the New Year, I prayed that God would give me a verse for 2013…and at 11:58pm He did.  I had been reading through the Psalms for the day and instead of reading Psalm 61, I accidentally read chapter 65…but I guess you couldn’t really call it an accident since that’s where God gave me my verse 🙂

Psalm 65:11 says, “You crown the year with your bounty, and your carts overflow with abundance.”  As soon as I read it, Malachi 3:10 (the verse God gave me while on Journey to the Heart) also came to mind… “Bring the whole tithe to the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it.”

And I have already seen, how, after surrendering everything to God and giving Him my all, He has been pouring out His blessings in abundance!  

In 2012 I had my fair share of struggles, heartaches, and trials, but I must say, that, because of them, I heard God speak to me more than ever before!  I only hope that I hear Him as much (hopefully more!) in 2013 🙂  And that I continue seeing the abundance of blessings that comes from giving the ‘whole tithe’ 🙂

Tell me what you think!

