Love at First Sight…

Love at First Sight ❤

At 15 I had never really thought about getting married, but on April 17th 2004 my mind was changed…..

We had just come from Hillsdale and stopped at the Littley’s (A new family that had bought a house from our friends).  We were standing out in their drive, talking to Mr. Littley, when Sara made her first appearance.  She must have been spying on us, because all of a sudden she came out around the back side of their garage, asked her dad something and then ran back.  To this day I can still remember what she was wearing,  and the thoughts that were running through my mind…..I remember thinking,  “wow she’s kinda cute”….and “if I was ever going to get married she would be a good one”….I know that’s a lot to  be thinking for the first time I’d ever seen her, but that’s the way it happened.

From that point on it was just a time of waiting till I could see her again 🙂  Like Sara said, our families did a lot together so I did see her quite often.  The more I got to know her, the more I realized that I did like her…….a lot! 

Over the next few years, my heart was really drawn to this cute little woman and, needless to say, not to where it should have been.  I started to talk to her more often and called her frequently.  It was not under my parents’  permission that I did this, so, when they found out that I was calling her secretly,  it was time to talk…… Needless to say I was not allowed to talk to her after that, and I was under strict  guide lines when our families got together.  The next  few months were really hard for me, as were the next four and a half years

Speeding ahead to 2010…..There was a WIT conference coming up that some of my friends were going to….. I had heard about this WIT conference and did not want to go.  I knew they would be dealing with issues I had had a lot of trouble in like lust, wrong relationships, and a lot of other things.  So, much to my regret,  I didn’t go that year.  But Sara did, and when she came back I could tell that something had changed in her…a change for the good….a change that I wanted in my life.

So the next year, when the same WIT conference came around, I went….. very reluctantly.  The next 4 days at the conference were life changing for me, I so wished I had gone the year before.  I had an awesome table leader that took us through a lot of deep issues that I needed to go through.  I saw God in a totally new light after that conference, and felt His love like never before… anyways I will have to save all that story for another time.

God was doing a great work in my heart and life at that time, and molding me into the man He wanted me to be. I realized, like Sara had said, that I had a soul tie with her.  I knew that it wasn’t right, so shortly after the conference, I requested that our families meet together,  and I ‘confessed’ the whole soul tie thing, and other issues that were in my life at that time. I felt like it was the hardest time of my life right then, but I have never felt so free in my spirit!

To Be Continued 🙂

Tell me what you think!

