Give Thanks……Don’t Take it for Granted!

About a year and a half ago, I was at a bridal shower for a friend, and the women there were taking turns giving words of wisdom. There were a lot of wonderful things shared, but the one that really stuck with me was this, “Don’t take him (your husband) for granted”

 
Here lately I have been thinking about taking things for granted. As I sit here, I can list a lot of things that I do take for granted, that I shouldn’t. So as Thanksgiving approaches rather quickly, the following is a short list of things that I want to learn to be truly thankful for and not just take for granted.

Kyle Being Healthy; being a hard worker; having such a servants heart; being patient; and pretty much just being the most awesome husband ever!
Being Pregnant
Having a vehicle
Kyle having work
A husband that likes to laugh
Kyle’s strong, yet gentle hands
Being able to openly be a Christian

God has blessed me with so much….why shouldn’t I take more time to be thankful for it? 🙂

One thought on “Give Thanks……Don’t Take it for Granted!

Tell me what you think!

