Our Family “Christmas” Letter :)

(written earlier in January 🙂 )…….  I know most people do a family update letter around Christmas time or New Years, and that was my intention this year, but, with so much going on in our family, that didn’t happen  🙂 So, I figured that even though it would be ‘late’, you would all still enjoy an update 🙂

As for Kyle, he is enjoying working at a factory making custom countertops.  We both enjoy the fact that, for the most part, he only works 4 days a week, making for longer weekends!!  He’s been a great help with Johnathan, and even around the house!  There have been a few nights where he has made supper since I’m just so worn out, and he enjoys cooking anyway 🙂  He’s also been enjoying ice fishing a couple of times so far this year – although I think he is really looking forward to going fishing more this spring/summer 🙂  I am so thankful for a very patient husband, who doesn’t care if there are dirty dishes on the counter and laundry needing done, because I took a nap instead of working….he just wants me to feel rested and knows that I will get the work done….eventually 🙂  He is such a huge blessing to me!!

As for Johnathan, he is growing up so fast!  He turned 7 months old on the 13th of January 🙂  He’s been scooting/crawling around, trying to sit up on his own (he can sit on his own if I set him up), and has his first tooth coming in!  His curiosity level is constantly growing, and he’s figured out how to pull things out from under the couch.  If he’s awake, he’s pretty much on the move!  There’s no holding him back 🙂  I have a feeling he will also be pulling himself up on furniture before too long.  He’s taken a great interest in music already, loves to hear me play piano and guitar, and sing.  He’s even tried playing the piano a little bit, but hasn’t quite figured out to push the keys a little harder 🙂   He’s also been trying more foods here lately…pears seem to be his favorite, but he eats green beans, and carrots just fine too….although I think his favorite part is blowing them at me when he’s had enough!  He pretty much sleeps through the night, and I am SO thankful for that!! It makes for a much happier Johnathan… and momma!  He sure does bring a lot of smiles and laughter to our home, and we are so thankful to God for him!!

As for me…well….my days are filled with being a mommy…..dishes, laundry (and lots of it!), cooking, cleaning, taking care of Johnathan, and some days, trying to maintain my sanity!! 🙂   My parents have been a great help, and mom comes down whenever I need her to, and helps me out….and I must say, that is a HUGE blessing!!  I’m super anxious for spring to get here so I can get out and get gardening! We didn’t do a garden last year since we lived in town and moved out to the country in May….and had Johnathan on the way – I just didn’t need one more thing to do 🙂   I have been loving this stage that Johnathan is at!  I mean, he’s been fun and great at every stage so far, but watching him learn, and to hear his giggles….this is just a super fun stage for me 🙂

As for the youngest member of our family….yes that’s right 🙂  For those of you who didn’t know, there will be another little one  joining our family in June 🙂  We find out in just over a week whether it will be a boy or a girl, but you will all have to wait until June to find out, as we are keeping it a secret 🙂  I think some people think we are crazy to have children this close together, and while it wasn’t exactly in our plans, we left that up to God, and are so excited for this new little one!!

Everybody keeps telling me I’m gonna be one busy momma, and I know that’s true, but I am still so excited about a new baby 🙂  Ever since I was about 3 or 4, all I ever wanted was to “be married and have babies”.  I am now living my dream!

So, as I sit here and watch Johnathan playing on the floor, babbling to himself occasionally, I marvel at just how many changes have happened in the past 16 months since Kyle and I got married 🙂  God has been so good to our family, and has blessed us beyond measure!

May you all have a blessed new year!

Sara 🙂

sitting on fence2

Oct. 2014

Oct. 2014

DSC_0020 DSC_0004

7 Months Old

7 Months Old

Tell me what you think!

